Overview

The CITB Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) is an industry recognised course which demonstrates to delegates how to meet the demand for good health and safety management on site.

The course covers all relevant legislation affecting safe working in the building, construction and civil engineering industries. It highlights the need for risk assessment in the workplace, the implementation of the necessary control measures and adequate communication to sustain a health and safety culture within the workforce.

We recommend this course for site supervisors (with a minimum 3 years experience), site managers, project managers and contract managers. The interactive method of delivery of the course allows for discussion of the subject areas together with the development of risk assessments, methods statements and health and safety plans for construction activities.

Successful candidates will receive a CITB SMSTS certificate.

This course is delivered in partnership with STS Group Ltd.

For SMSTS refresher course, click here.

Course Content

  • Relevant H&S Legislation and ensuring compliance
  • Recognising that a safe site is: Efficient, Economical and Productive
  • Demonstrating skills to contractors and clients
  • Identifying and avoiding potential hazards on site
  • Preparing method statements, risk assessments and other statutory requirements of the Health and Safety at Work Act
  • Measuring Health & Safety Performance

Dates & Locations

Date
Location
Price Exc. VAT
Status
  • 24 Feb
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 24 Feb 08:30 - Mon 24 Feb 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 25 Feb 08:30 - Tue 25 Feb 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 26 Feb 08:30 - Wed 26 Feb 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 27 Feb 08:30 - Thu 27 Feb 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 28 Feb 08:30 - Fri 28 Feb 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register2 places remaining
  • 23 Mar
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 23 Mar 08:30 - Mon 23 Mar 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 24 Mar 08:30 - Tue 24 Mar 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 25 Mar 08:30 - Wed 25 Mar 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 26 Mar 08:30 - Thu 26 Mar 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 27 Mar 08:30 - Fri 27 Mar 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 27 Apr
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 27 Apr 08:30 - Mon 27 Apr 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 28 Apr 08:30 - Tue 28 Apr 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 29 Apr 08:30 - Wed 29 Apr 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 30 Apr 08:30 - Thu 30 Apr 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 01 May 08:30 - Fri 01 May 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 22 Jun
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 22 Jun 08:30 - Mon 22 Jun 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 23 Jun 08:30 - Tue 23 Jun 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 24 Jun 08:30 - Wed 24 Jun 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 25 Jun 08:30 - Thu 25 Jun 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 26 Jun 08:30 - Fri 26 Jun 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 27 Jul
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 27 Jul 08:30 - Mon 27 Jul 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 28 Jul 08:30 - Tue 28 Jul 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 29 Jul 08:30 - Wed 29 Jul 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 30 Jul 08:30 - Thu 30 Jul 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 31 Jul 08:30 - Fri 31 Jul 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 24 Aug
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 24 Aug 08:30 - Mon 24 Aug 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 25 Aug 08:30 - Tue 25 Aug 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 26 Aug 08:30 - Wed 26 Aug 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 27 Aug 08:30 - Thu 27 Aug 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 28 Aug 08:30 - Fri 28 Aug 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 21 Sep
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 21 Sep 08:30 - Mon 21 Sep 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 22 Sep 08:30 - Tue 22 Sep 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 23 Sep 08:30 - Wed 23 Sep 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 24 Sep 08:30 - Thu 24 Sep 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 25 Sep 08:30 - Fri 25 Sep 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 26 Oct
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 26 Oct 08:30 - Mon 26 Oct 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 27 Oct 08:30 - Tue 27 Oct 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 28 Oct 08:30 - Wed 28 Oct 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 29 Oct 08:30 - Thu 29 Oct 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 30 Oct 08:30 - Fri 30 Oct 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 23 Nov
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 23 Nov 08:30 - Mon 23 Nov 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 24 Nov 08:30 - Tue 24 Nov 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 25 Nov 08:30 - Wed 25 Nov 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 26 Nov 08:30 - Thu 26 Nov 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 27 Nov 08:30 - Fri 27 Nov 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining
  • 14 Dec
    Bellshill
    • £450.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    Sessions
    Day 1
    Mon 14 Dec 08:30 - Mon 14 Dec 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 2
    Tue 15 Dec 08:30 - Tue 15 Dec 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 3
    Wed 16 Dec 08:30 - Wed 16 Dec 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 4
    Thu 17 Dec 08:30 - Thu 17 Dec 16:30
    Bellshill
    Day 5
    Fri 18 Dec 08:30 - Fri 18 Dec 16:30
    Bellshill
    Register4 places remaining

x

Bring In House - SMSTS

Fill in the form below and we will be in touch.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
x

Enquire about SMSTS

Fill in the form below and we will be in touch.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.